Onto The Next One

Sorry for the hiatus (again) everyone! I’ve been prepping for a big move for the past month, but I am now officially moved out of my apartment and into a nice cozy home. Let me just say, moving is legitimately exhausting. I honestly don’t want to move again for the next 5 years, because all it turns into is me throwing out everything I should have years ago and hating myself for having so much stuff. Moving out of that apartment complex was so worth it though.

I’ve really learned to appreciate the little things in life, like being able to wake up in the morning, have my coffee, and not hear the small child screaming at the top of his lungs next door. Or not cringing every time I saw a small paper folded into our glass door with some new announcement or bullshit charge from the complex. I could go on, but I think you get my point. Some people love living in apartments, but I can wholeheartedly say that I am not one of those people. I like my privacy, correction, I need my privacy, and it’s extremely hard to have that when living the apartment-life. Especially when the walls are so thin that you can hear your neighbor’s phone conversation while you’re in the bathroom. However, I firmly believe that everyone should experience apartment-life so that they can truly appreciate living in a house. I mean, I have a basement AND a backyard now?! What will I do with all of this space??

I have so many projects/crafts/ideas I want to do in my new little home, and I’ll probably write on here about any that I actually get done! (I’m not a procrastinator, I swear) I’ll add pictures too in case anyone wants to try something out. This is also mine and Logan’s 1st move together, and I’m so excited to make this home ours. Normally, this is that point in the blog post where I would put a small piece of advice, ya know, something inspirational and empowering . . .

frozen---let-it-go_o_3021669

Well, although not very heartfelt or inspirational, advice tip #9: throw out and let go of all the stuff you’ve been holding onto these past years because “you might use it” or “you might need it one day”. We all know you’re only lying to yourself, so just let it go, toss it, or donate it. Be like Rose in the Titanic, just let go even though you claim you never will. Seriously, you’ll thank me later!

Until next time, my friends.

(Sooner than a month from now, I promise)

Leave a Reply

