Then It Hit Me

First of all, I’d like to apologize for my hiatus, but life has thrown me some unexpected, but very welcome, changes recently.

Remember last time I said I was extremely indecisive and had no clue what direction my life was going in? Well, the first part of that is still true, but the second part, not so much ๐Ÿ™‚ I recently accepted a position with a company that I’ve been interested in working for since last October, and it all hit me today. I’m about to do something I truly love and enjoy, and get paid for it?! Trying to comprehend that this is actually happening like . . .

winona-faces

Jokes aside though, I’m so unbelievably excited to start this next journey of my life. I’m signing up for a hectic next 2 months since I’ll still be finishing up my AmeriCorps term while starting this new position, but if there’s one thing I’m good at, it’s managing a crazy schedule. I can’t thank my friends and family enough for being the support I needed to get me where I am today, I would not be who I am if it weren’t for each and every one of you. Also, a special shout-out to Logan for dealing with my annoyingly-indecisive-self.โ™ฅ

Soย advice tip #4:ย go after what you want with all that you have. Putting 100% effort into your passions will yield you so many rewards in the end. You’ll be pretty damn proud of yourself, too. Also, if you feel like you’re not getting to where you want to be, just breathe and take a moment. As my dad always says, “you’ll get there when you get there”, and there’s no point in beating yourself up because you feel like you’re not where you’re supposed to be. Life has a funny way of putting you where you belong when you least expect it.

This is a pretty brief blog post, but I plan on trying to be more active again.

Until next time, my friends.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m so happy for you and all of the positive changes that you are experiencing!! I look forward to hearing more from you in the future.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lindseybijas says:

      Thank you so much! Your blog is awesome by the way, I’m excited to follow your posts ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Of course! Thank you, I really appreciate that. I’ve got some exciting stuff coming up ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

