Indecisiveness

I honestly think I am one of the most indecisive people I’ve ever met.

Last month I applied to see if I’m eligible to take the game warden exam for Wyoming, yet this month I find myself wondering if I should just stay in North Carolina. But last week I was emailing professors about going to grad school. Is it crazy to want so many different things all at once?

I want to go out west, and being a game warden would be awesome. Also, I was approved to take the exam and have until the end of May to do so.

I want to stay relatively close to family. (A 12 hour drive but only 1 hour plane ride from NC to NJ makes that pretty relative at the moment, Wyoming, not so much)

I want to expand on my education and skills and go to grad school.

All such different things, but I want them all……..am I crazy?!

Like I said, I don’t think I’m crazy, I just think I’m indecisive. I’ve tried weighing out the pros & cons of all of these choices, and grad school has the least amount of cons, kinda.

Alright here’s my thing, I feel a little lost at the moment, and I really really don’t enjoy this feeling. When I say lost, I mean lost in the sense of I don’t know where I want to go next with my life. I have plenty of ideas, but trying to pursue all of them is nearly impossible. I also think my brain is on over-drive. I understand that a lot of people feel what I do and go through the same struggles, but I literally can never turn my brain off. I find it very difficult to disconnect from life to just find time for myself to relax and collect myself. While I don’t think a vacation getaway is the answer (although I would not mind it), I need to find a way to turn off my brain and just feel…….at peace. It shouldn’t be that difficult, but I find myself struggling with this concept on a daily basis.

Alright, advice tip #3: Don’t be afraid to ask for help, especially during times that you’re feeling stuck or lost. Getting outside perspective can be extremely eye-opening, no matter how independent or proud you are.

Soooo if anyone has any tips or ideas about how you find your peace, please feel free to share, I’m serious! (I workout/run and find some release in that, but it never shuts my mind down from thinking about everything every second of every day. I’ve also tried yoga but have only done it a few times, so maybe I need to get back into it?)

Until next time, my friends.

 

Leave a Reply

