My Weekend Endeavors

After having probably the most stressful month since the last days of my college career, I was looking forward to relaxing this weekend. That was the original plan, anyway. I finally made an appointment to get my hair done, which was long overdue, and the only other plans I initially had were to clean up the apartment in anticipation for my parents coming the following week. I guess it had been a long time since I’d had my hair cut and colored (at least seven months), so silly me completely forgot how long the whole ordeal would take. About 4 hours later though, I walked out of that salon feeling like a brand new person, and everyone needs that every once in a while, and it was a long time coming for me.

this-treat-yo-self-reunion-is-the-best-thing-you-will-see-all-day-1

Oh, by the way, I’m a big fan of memes, so I’ll sneak one in whenever I can! Seriously though, advice tip #1: whenever you have the opportunity, treat yourself, to food, to clothes, to makeup, to the outdoors, to a great hike, to a nice movie, whatever it may be, treat yo’ self because you deserve it. Life is going to get, well frankly, pretty shitty at times. If you don’t take the time to take care of yourself, then who will?

Well, anyways, I got back to the apartment ready to tackle cleaning when I realized I’ve basically been procrastinating my laundry for the past 83 years. Might be a slight exaggeration but it’s now Tuesday and I’m still not done with it all . . .

Adulting, right? So much fun, gotta love it! To be fair, I did wind up leaving with my boyfriend on Saturday to go to his home-town which happens to be good ol’ Traphill, North Carolina. Never heard of it? It’s fine, I didn’t know it existed until about two and a half years ago when I first met him,┬ábut that’s for another blog post my friends. So, my relaxing weekend then turned into traveling to Tractor Supply to buy about six bags of corn (heavy bags might I say) to spread around his fields for the deer. You ever need a good workout, just lug around some bags of corn, that’ll get your heart rate going. Oh, we also had to check the four trail cameras he has spread throughout the property to see what’s rummaging around. OH, and I helped him get water (about two trips with five-gallon buckets) so he could spread some weed-killer on the field he’s trying to grow a food plot, also for these deer. If they weren’t such cute creatures I would probably object to all of this hard labor, but I love animals, and I guess I love him too.

I did end the weekend relaxing, eating some ice cream, and driving around Stone Mountain State Park, so I guess you could say I had a pretty great weekend overall. Seriously though, Stone Mountain is such a gorgeous place, hopefully I can work there one day. (p.s. one of the many ways my life has the potential to get mildly more interesting in the coming months) Don’t believe me about it’s beauty? Take a look for yourself!

~Until next time my friends!

stone-mtn-loop-trail
This is my little nugget, Sandy, 12/10, great doggo

stone-mtn-summit-trail-sign

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

